iPhone 6 goes back to basics

Last Friday I got my preordered iPhone 6. This is unusual for me, I usually skip a generation when it comes to phones and tablets. But this time I could not resist the awesomeness of the iPhone 6, it was just too amazing. Considering Apple has now sold more than 14 million iPhones (4 million preorders + 10 million opening weekend sales) in just one week is evidence of this.

But now that I have it I am amazed at how Apple went back to the very beginning in its design. When you look at the iPhone 6 and the original iPhone that was introduced in 2007, you see some amazing similarities. Both phones feature a smooth, curved, design. The smooth transition from glass to aluminum on the iPhone 6 mimics the polished aluminum bevel on the original iPhone, which offers a similar transition. Even the rounded corners are similar, but that’s pretty much where the similarities end.

Below are some photos I took of my iPhone 6 alongside my original iPhone from 2007. Pretty amazing how far technology has come!

I love my iPhone 6 and yes, I have to agree with a lot of the reviews out there and what Apple themselves claim – it definitely is the best iPhone made to date.

 

IMG_0096 IMG_0098 IMG_0094 IMG_0095

 

 

Leave a Reply +

Leave a comment