Every so often I will take a piece I have written and adapt it for another instrument. This was the case with the Cello Sonata in D minor, Op. 25a. This piece was an adaptation of the Violin Sonata in D minor, Op. 25. But how did it get lost? One of the things I used to do way back when was to archive stuff I wasn’t finished working on and/or didn’t feel like finishing. This was one of those pieces. I found it two months ago on an old archive CD and decided I wanted to go ahead and polish it up and release it. I made several small changes in the piece to improve the overall feel. Feel free to give it a listen on my music site: http://opus.pixelworxfactory.com/album_pianoplus.html#new

Leave a Reply

