Yesterday we went for a short walk around a nearby mall, it was a pretty relaxing day. I, however, was not feeling too well. I was feeling achey, very fatigued and was getting some very nasty stuff out of my sinuses. So I was trying my best to get rest and not rain on the family’s parade. Later in the evening we prepared for the big event, our family reunion at a nearby steak house. I was still not feeling 100% so I decided to abstain from eating since my stomach wasn’t feeling well. But it didn’t prevent me from meeting everyone and talking up a storm with them. All in all, I started feeling better and it was a good evening. I got back to my hotel room, took some medication, climbed in bed and just died. I was exhausted!

Here’s our family photo from last night…

The Rohovit Family
The Rohovit Family

 

Today, day 5, we all got up super early and made our way to the mecca of Chiefs Kingdom, Arrowhead Stadium! We got there a little after 8am and began setting up all the tailgating gear. We had barbecue pork, smoked chicken, hamburgers, bloody mary’s and a lot of beer. I abstained from drinking, since me and alcohol don’t mix. Around 10am my sisters and I made our way to the stadium to go see the players hit the field for warm-ups. It was pretty amazing. We then went to our seats and proceeded to get ready for the game. The game started and the stadium was PACKED! Unfortunately some of the fans were Chicago Bears fans…booooo! I really enjoyed the experience, this being my first NFL game…ever! While our Chiefs didn’t win, I had a great time and ended up getting a wonderful sunburn (which doesn’t hurt much). After the game we went to a smokehouse restaurant which serves Kansas City Barbecue. I enjoyed a tasty sandwich with sweet potato fries and beans. I was exhausted after a full day of fun. The Rohovit clan said their farewells, I hugged the members of our clan who are leaving today/tomorrow, then hopped in the car with my sisters, brother in-law and my mom and headed back to my hotel. After they dropped me off, I got to my room, took off my coveted Chiefs shirt and climbed in bed and slept for almost three hours.

It’s been a great trip and thinking about Tuesday, the day I leave, makes me very sad. I hope to spend a lot more time with my Mom and sisters tomorrow, my last full day in Missouri.

Here’s some photos from today (day 5)…

The fam, tailgating it up
The fam, tailgating it up
My uncle David and I.
My uncle David and I.
My Aunt Denise and I.
My Aunt Denise and I.
My baby sister and me.
My baby sister and me.
My two beautiful sisters!
My two beautiful sisters!
The Clan
The Clan
My elder sister and I.
My elder sister and I.
Leave a Reply

