There are some days, like today, when I am jamming to heavy metal and doing my design work when I suddenly feel like I am standing over my shoulder and I am seeing this work I am doing and I feel so proud and so happy. I then realize just how much I truly LOVE what I do as a graphic artist who specializes in user interface and user experience design. Nothing can describe the euphoria I get when I finish working on a design and sit there looking at it and thinking to myself, “Yeah, I did that!” I am so proud of how far I have come over the past two years as a graphic artist. But that growth could never have happened without it being nurtured by a group of awesome friends whom I love dearly: Joel, Rogie, Adam, Brian and Rob – thank you so much for being a part of my design life. I give thanks to my Lord and Savior for bringing our paths together. Sometime I just feel like crying with joy knowing in my heart that without God, I would never have these gifts and would never be able to share them with the world.

Yeah this is an emotional post, because right now I feel like I have found my place. I have had companies seeking me out for job opportunities, I have gotten high praise from a lot of people in the design community. I feel so blessed. I give praise and glory to God for all of it.

Now, time to get back to work…

Leave a Reply

