So one of the things I love is space exploration. I have been a HUGE supporter of our nation’s space program and initiatives. I was very sad when the shuttle program was killed off, but now NASA is working on the next generation spacecraft for manned spaceflight, one that will take us to the moon and eventually (hopefully) Mars. I am also a big fan of the game Kerbal Space Program – where you can design, build and fly your own rockets. So I was watching an animation by NASA of the new Orion spacecraft and was inspired to do something similar. I started by designing my own Orion system and named it Orion X. I then made a video in the same style as NASA of the system doing its thing. It’s not as crisp, clean and perfect like NASA’s video – but it’s better than nothing!   🙂

Leave a Reply

