Well I haven’t been blogging much lately, because I’ve been laying in bed for the past three weeks. It all started with a wonderful sore throat and a mild fever. Then it progressed into an outstanding congested nose and a higher fever. There it stayed for almost a week and just as things started to feel better, it decided to take up residence in my lungs…as usual. I went to my doctor, but he couldn’t see me because he was booked. So I end up seeing a nurse practitioner who simply had no clue about my wonderful history of lung infections caused by a cold. So I went the moment I felt something in my airways and she listened, and listened, and listened some more, only to tell me “I don’t hear anything, your lungs are clear.” Well, the weekend came and went and by Monday I was hacking and coughing like you wouldn’t believe. When I’d lay down all I would hear is…gurgle gurgle gurgle. So I went back to my doctor who could fit me in this time and he listened, looked at me and shook his head, “definitely bronchitis”. Wow, amazing! I am so shocked and surprised! LOL!

So he put me on antibiotics and I prayed real hard that it wouldn’t mutate into pneumonia like it did three years ago. And it didn’t…THANKS BE TO GOD!

I am still coughing a little, but for the most part I think I am well on the way to recovering. Keeping the fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

