Drove up to New York (state) yesterday and had a good trip. There was some traffic north of Baltimore and also near the Delaware border, but I got through it. I arrived at my hotel in Nanuet about an hour later than I expected. I then drove up to see my cousin, Ann. We went out for dinner and talked for a while. Today we’re heading up to West Point so I can pay my respects to my father, who is buried there. Ann and I will spend the day together up there and then probably have dinner again somewhere close to “home”.

This was my first time driving to New York solo. I usually had my Mom with me in the past, but that’s not possible anymore. I was pretty anxious but I handled it well and got up here in one piece. It’s really weird being up here by myself, but it’s something I had to do.

Stay tuned for day two…

Leave a Reply

