Well it’s been another year and now I am another year older. Today I turn 49 years old and I have to say, it’s no different than 48 or 38 or 28. Because these are all numbers. I never allow myself to ponder the numbers to such an extent as to illicit an emotional response. As my Mom always told me, “You’re as old as you feel.” Well today I’d say I am feeling 35-ish. I’d probably be feeling better if it weren’t allergy season LOL! So what are my plans for year 49? Just gonna keep doing what I’m doing and do my best to enjoy each day I am blessed with, which is what everyone should do – no matter what age you are.

Leave a Reply

