So one of the things that simply blows my mind is how many people love Vivaldi’s “Il Quattro Stagioni” (ie. The Four Seasons) and yet they are completely ignorant of his other awesome works (over 1,000 of them). So I decided I would help you come to love this amazing composer and the incredible music that he wrote in his sixty-three years on this earth. I have a massive collection of Vivaldi’s works and I have hand picked four pieces. If you really like what you hear and want to hear more, I urge you to seek out the Vivaldi Edition by naïve classique, which is available on iTunes and is a set of recordings I consider to be the best in quality and performance. I have also included at the bottom of this post my own playlist from Rdio if you want to further explore Vivaldi for free.

Now onto the music. Here are four YouTube videos of the pieces for you to hear and to come to understand there is more to Vivaldi than The Four Seasons.  🙂

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

My Rdio Ultimate Vivaldi Playlist: http://rd.io/x/QVbGfTMiMac/

Leave a Reply

