I stand here wondering when my lonely days will come to an end. I have been blessed with so many gifts: music, art, the ability to write stories; Yet I remain bereft of someone special in my life. I give thanks to God for my mother, my family and my friends, but then I have to ask “What sins have I committed that warrants spending every waking moment alone?” I have so much love, so much to give and it remains unclaimed. Oh God, please bless me with relief from this loneliness. So many times have I cried myself to sleep as I wonder if I shall ever know the loving touch of someone special. My heart sighs with sorrowful loneliness.

Leave a Reply

