I have a secret…

I am keeping a secret. It’s something I have been planning for several weeks now, and soon it shall be executed. You see, my girlfriend’s birthday is on October 1st. She doesn’t realize it, but I have something up my sleeve. I went to Zales and bought her some beautiful diamond clad earrings and a fresh water pearl strand necklace. Tomorrow I will be going to the Hallmark store and buying a beautiful, loving, birthday card and then ship it all off to her.

I will also be ordering one dozen purple  (because purple is her favorite color) roses to arrive on the same day as the birthday present. I am essentially showering her in gifts…which is what a boyfriend should do when the relationship is serious. And believe me, this is a serious relationship. Words cannot express the love I have for her.

So now you know my secret, it’s a good thing she doesn’t read my blog. Hehe!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

