Well I was up half the damned night coughing my ass off. Finally went to sleep around 5am, only to wake up at 9 so I could call my doctor’s office and make an appointment to see him. I feel that my chest is congested and now I am starting to cough up nasty things, which means there is very likely an infection situation getting started in my lungs or bronchial tubes – so it’s time to call in for some backup, maybe some heavy artillery like an antibiotic.

Still don’t have a fever, just feel really tired. My temperature was actually 96.9 this morning, so on the colder side of normal, which makes me think there is something going on. I don’t ever remember seeing my temperature that low. My sinuses are slowly clearing – which is a good thing.

Hopefully tomorrow I can round third and be on the home stretch.

Leave a Reply

