I have been a Patriots fan since 1996. Before that I was a Cowboys fan, yeah don’t say anything. I have followed my Patriots to three Superbowls (the fourth never happened). Now as the 2008 season opens we are looking at a season without Tom Brady. I was somewhat shocked, but not surprised. Many say this will doom the Patriots. I couldn’t disagree more!

The Patriots have always been about adapting to a situation, making well to do with what you have. While I think Matt Cassel has a lot of development to do, needs some work in certain areas, I think he is going to do fine as the starting quarterback. We will have to overlook mistakes and hope he learns from them and becomes a great asset to the Patriot organization.

So despite a devastating loss to the team, I am still going to be there supporting them. We can and will conquer all!

Leave a Reply

