This morning the world lost one of the good ones. My great aunt Gen, the last member of a generation long since past, died at the age of 88 years. Since I was an infant, she was a part of my life. Throughout my childhood she was there when-ever we would be up visiting my grandparents. She was a strong willed woman with a passion for life and she enjoyed every day she was blessed with. She brought two wonderful sons into the world who share her stubborn will and drive to live every day to the fullest. She would greet everyday with a smile and an attitude that, Lord willing, she would conquer the day.

My great aunt Gen was a wonderful person, loving, caring, generous and most especially an incredible mother, grandmother, great-grandmother, aunt and great aunt. She will be sorely missed by all those who knew her. She will be greeted with open arms by those who have gone before and are now in Heaven celebrating their reunion with her. She has seen the face of God and I know she will enjoy all Heaven has to offer just as she did here on this Earth.

Farewell Genevieve, I love you and shall miss you. God willing, I shall see you again someday.

Leave a Reply

