Well I am finally over my cold, just dealing with secondary infections (ie. sinusitis), but I feel fine. I have therefore set forth unto writing my next book. I spent a while last week thinking of final titles for the book and came up with “Futures Past.” I also spent about 5 1/2 hours working on the cover design. I used a lot of the stuff I have learned during my time as a student at the Art Institute of Pittsburgh. I’ll attach it at the end of this post.

The story for the new book excites me whenever I think about it. I have, afterall, spent about 4 months working it out. It’s going to be one of my best books yet. It should also be well over 300 pages. I also decided to make it into a series of books. The first and second book I wrote, which are done, are actually books 3 and 4 in the series of six books which I have named “The House of Calduros Chronicles”. So the book I am writing now will be book 5 in the series and I will then write books 6, 1 and 2 in that order.

Anyway, that’s all for now about the book. As far as work is concerned, I am still working at IKEA and loving every minute of it. I also am continuing to enjoy my schoolwork at the Art Institute of Pittsburgh…although this semester is not as much fun…*cough*math class*cough*. But believe it or not, I am doing relatively well in math class, I had to recall a lot of things but I have it down now.

Here’s the cover design for the upcoming book, due to be published in November 2008…

Leave a Reply

