Well here’s the scoop for April…

1. I have decided to go back to playing World of Warcraft after a four month break. I am, however, not playing my Horde characters. As much as I love playing my 70 mage, I have a bunch of alliance pre-Burning Crusade characters at level 60. So I decided to transfer them to a friend’s server (Suramar) and level them there. It’s a PvE server so I don’t have to deal with ganking and all that crap. I have been levelling my rogue, Frostshadow, for the past week and she is now 62, almost 63. I also moved over my priest and my friend Rob’s warlock which I own now. I also moved Frostwillow, my 49 hunter, now level 52. It’s been fun playing alliance again…like coming home. I’ll post some screenshots at the end of this entry.

2. I have been working for IKEA now for 3 weeks and I still love it. Fuck it’s gotta be the best damned job I have ever had. Everyone appreciates you and is positive toward you. All you have to do is stand around and help people with their furniture selections or questions. They are paying me $13.50 an hour because of my extensive work experience…and this is for a part-time job with full-time benefits. I tell ya, I might just stay at IKEA for a long time. After I graduate from the Art Institute, I can go into their graphic arts department. Who knows! Either way, it’s a great place to work…better than ANY other job I ever had.

3. Kelsey is about to wrap up his 25 week long chemotherapy protocol. His cancer is in full remission, he is gaining weight like crazy and his white blood cell counts are excellent. He looks great. So we are hoping that Kelsey will be with us for a long time. I have gone out of my way to give him lots of love and attention…and I think that contributed a little to his recovery. I thank God for healing him.

Here’s some pics of my Night Elf Rogue, Frostshadow:

Leave a Reply

