Well my second book, which is a sequel to my first book, is almost done. While I didn’t get a chance to work on it much this past weekend, I am confident that it will be completed and ready for review, revise and correct in about a week. In the meantime I have started gathering up some of the pieces that I did while writing the book, pieces relating to the cover design. I originally had planned to put the main character (Calevan) on the cover in both of his forms, pre-resurrected and post. But I decided to go with another design. But the sketches I made I want to include in the book. So I grabbed one of the sketches, done by hand with pencil, and scanned it in so that it can be included.

Here is that sketch…

You can see a bigger version on my graphic arts portfolio site.

I will be posting more hand-drawn sketches in the coming week.

Leave a Reply

