Lonliness is my shadow,
its darkness looms over me,
the rain falls and the skies are gray,
my life is so desolate.

I see couples kissing in the park,
my heart cries out, jealousy fills me,
why am I destined to walk alone,
on the empty street of life.

My heart overflows with love,
for there is no-one to give it to,
every day I have prayed to God above,
to turn this desert into a garden.

Yes, a desert, that is my life,
barren and empty,
alone and scorched,
won’t someone save me from this cruel fate?

I mourn for myself,
a soul cursed to wander,
so alone,
abandoned,
forsaken,
empty,
stranded on this island,
deserted,
with only my shadow.

Leave a Reply

