I dunno what it is, but within the past 48 hours I have just begun to feel depressed. I feel tired, lonely and my thoughts dwell on my father who is going through chemo and my sister who remains in a semi-vegetative state. I am not particularly happy with my job, my boss annoys me to no end and she just adds to the negativity I feel.

I dunno maybe it’s just one of those slumps everyone goes through once in a while. But considering how much I seem to be reflecting on my life and how I have accomplished so little, how I am still single and have had no luck finding that special someone…

Mid-life crisis.

I am glad this weekend is a 3-day weekend. I think I will just curl up in a little ball and sleep. Maybe after a good recharge I will feel better.

Maybe.

Leave a Reply

