Well I spent most of this weekend eating stuff I knew I should never have eaten. Popeye’s Fried Chicken, Chinese food, Olive Garden, Olive Oil & Cracked Pepper Trisquits with cheese in can (eeew). I was a bad boy…and when I stood on the scale this morning, I found out just how bad I had been. In less than 2 weeks I gained 10 pounds. So I turned from the bathroom, grabbed the two dogs and out the door I went for a walk. Twenty minutes later we returned and I got ready for work.

So from this point on, no sodas, no candy, nothing bad. I will fix myself a pasta salad tonight and enjoy it with a bottle of Deer Park water. No ice cream before bedtime, no snacks. It’s crackdown time!

Hopefully after I have kept this up for a week, I should lose something. I am going to get back to my morning walks and start doing the stationary bike.

Ugh…I hate it, but I’d rather not be fat.

Leave a Reply

