It was probably one of the most annoying mornings I have had in a while. At 3:42 AM I was awakened out of sound sleep by a huge BAM!! Which was immediately followed by Tango scurrying from under the covers up to where I was. A huge thunderstorm ensued and poor little Tango didn’t like it one bit. She cuddled up close to me and put her head in the crook of my neck and just lay there quivering and crying.

Now I have to admit, it was a pretty wild thunderstorm, with some pretty big torrential downpours, a lot of lightning and even hail at one point. So all I could do was lay there and help Tango feel better. 20 minutes later the storm had moved on and everything was quiet again. Tango curled up and went of to sleep and I…well…I ended up not being able to fall asleep again. So I got up, wrote some emails and checked on a few things.

It wasn’t until about 6:30 that I finally went back to bed…waking up 2 hours later to get ready for work. Tired. So tired.

When I get home tonight, I am going to bed.

Leave a Reply

